Hollywood Volunteer Fire Department

Leadership Contacts
William Mattingly Jr.
Scott Hankinson
Vice President
Steve Facini
Mike Sullivan
Ernest Rogers
Fire Chief


St. Marys County Fire/EMS Scanner Feed

Upcoming Events

07/11/2024 - 07/14/2024
2024 Hollywood VFD Annual Carnival

07/18/2024 - 07/21/2024
2024 Hollywood VFD Annual Carnival

View All Events

2023 Incidents
Jan. 63
Feb. 50
Mar. 73
Apr. 47
May. 59
Jun. 71
Jul. 72
Aug. 50
Sep. 0
Oct. 0
Nov. 0
Dec. 0
Total 485

Past Incidents
2022 856
2021 804
2020 764
2019 857
2018 897
2017 839
2016 774
2015 825
2014 780
2013 698
2012 689
2011 837
2010 809
2009 738
2008 773
Total 11940

Hollywood, MD Current Weather
Hollywood VFD And Hollywood VFD Ladies Auxiliary Host 66th Annual Installation Of Officers And Awards Banquet
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By Past Chief Charles Miedzinski (CP)
January 16, 2023

On Saturday, January 14, 2023, the Hollywood Volunteer Fire Department and the HVFD Ladies Auxiliary installed their 2023 Executive & Line Officers, and recognized several members for their contributions over the past year.

The HVFD Ladies Auxiliary presented the Hollywood Volunteer Fire Dept. with a check of funds which they raised throughout their year of successful fundraising events.

Two of our Ladies Auxiliary, Rose Davis and Cleone Wible, were each recognized for 50 years of service with the HVFDLA.

This year's President's Award was presented to the HVFD Ladies Auxiliary

Three members- D.J. Brady, John Wible, and C.J. Mattingly- were awarded their Life Membership status, having served 25 years with HVFD.

With reverence, we remember the two members we lost during 2022:

Past President, Past Chief, Life Member Daniel "Danny" Davis, who continuously served in numerous elected and selected positions on the local and state levels, including President of both SMVFA & MSFA.

Charter Member Alan Dean

2023 Executive Officers:
·President William Mattingly
·Vice President Scott Hankinson
·Secretary Michael Sullivan
·Treasurer Stephen Facini
·Chaplain Marie Hankinson
·Chief Ernest Rogers
·Board of Director 1year Anthony Norris
·Board of Director 2year Tyler Insley
·Fire Board Delegate Edward Tatum

2023 Line Officers:
·Fire Chief Ernest Rogers
·Assistant Fire Chief William Rector
·Deputy Fire Chief Edward Tatum
·Engine Captain Tyler Brady
·Squad Captain Tyler Insley
·Truck Captain Brandon Wible
·Engine Lieutenant Joseph "Drew" Wallace
·Squad Lieutenant Jason Sullivan
·Truck Lieutenant Timothy Pilkerton
·Safety Officers Douglas Insley & Richard Brady
·Water Supply Officer Robert Albert
·Chief Engineer Michael Sullivan
·Assistant Engineers Anthony Norris, Glenn Thompson, Scott Hankinson, Edward Bivens
·Training Officer William Long

Most Promising Firefighter Kyle Kasupski

Firefighter of the Year Justin Winkler

Chief's Award presented to the entire membership, HVFD, accepted by President Mattingly

Top 5 Drivers: Scott Hankinson, Michael Sullivan, Glenn Thompson, Anthony "Tony" Norris, James "Noodles" Nelson

Top 10 Responders: Scott Hankinson, Anthony Gardiner, Timothy Pilkerton, Tyler Insley, Michael Sullivan, Tyler Brady, Nick Davis, Tony Norris, Jake Mahaffey

Special thanks to Master of Ceremonies, Honorable Judge Marvin Kamanitz, Rita B Catering, DJ Rich Wilson, Leonardtown Volunteer Fire Department and New Market District Volunteer Fire Company.

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Hollywood Volunteer Fire Department
24801 Three Notch Rd
P.O. Box 7
Hollywood, MD 20636
Emergency Dial 911
Phone: 301-373-2900
E-mail: info@hvfd7.com
Copyright © 2024 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)
Visitors Since Mar 15, 2004: 7,642,509   |  Visitors Today: 279